Hafez

Let’s get spiritual for 15 minutes.

22fbbc2a-e821-4c61-aa0b-1d8fb4912de6

My Brilliant Image

One day the sun admitted
I am just a shadow.
I wish I could show you
The Infinite Incandescence
That has cast my brilliant image!
I wish I could show you
When you are lonely or in darkness
The Astonishing Light
Of your own Being!
Hafez

 

The Sun Never Says

Even after all these years,
the Sun never says
to the Earth
“You owe Me.”
Look what happens
with a Love
like that,
It lights
the whole
sky.
Hafez

Leave a Reply

